+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Klark_muska is offline Common

Default Making Black/Red Deck

I am making a black and red deck, but my main focus is on the black aspect. This is what I'm thinking so far:

Creatures:
    3X Vampire Nocturnus
    4X Vampire Hexmage
    3X Malakir Bloodwitch
    3X Vampire Nighthawk

Spells:
    4X urge to feed
    4X Tedrils of corruption
    3X Vampire's bite

I think I am happy with urge to feed and tendrils of corruption, but I think I want to change vampire's bite with something else. Any suggestions?, comments?, please feel free.

Kappu1 is offline Scarce

Default Re: Making Black/Red Deck

I have a MBA deck I have been testing lately, I don't think it is really worth adding red into black unless you are trying to run Abyssal Persecutor or something of the sorts where you want burn or terminate and then you really should just make RDW or Jund.... There are to many problems with BB creatures when you get a hand with R/B land in opening hand and then draw into R land. My current list dosn't run Nocturnus since I don't like exposing my hand and Eldrazi Monument is harder to remove from the field IMO.

4x Gatekeeper of Malakir
    4x Hexmage
    4x Nighthawk
    2x Anowon the Ruin Sage
    2x Malakir Bloodwitch
    3x Kalistra Highborn
    4x Bloodghast

4x Urge to Feed
    3x Tendrils of Corruption
    2x Grim Discovery (Love this card)

2x Eldrazi Monument
    2x Blade of the Bloodchief
    1x Basalisk Collar

4x Tectonic Edge
    4x Marsh Flats
    15x Swamp

So far it has done very well really gives Jund a run for it's money, side board is still in works since I don't really know what I'm happy with yet in it.

Incendium is offline Very Common

Nice, I like this build a lot. Will have to try this out and see how much my friends will hate me for it!

I think you're right, I'm going to drop red out of my deck and make it entirely black. This is a rough copy for my black deck:

Creatures:

3X Vampire Nocturnus