+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Tybit is offline Common
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    13

    Default Need ruling on Flaming Gambit

    If someone uses Flaming Gambit against me for 5 damage

    Can I choose to assign the damage to my Ember Hauler, pay 1 mana, and have it deal 2 damage to the other player?

  2. #2
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: Need ruling on Flaming Gambit

    No. You only choose if you want to redirect Flaming Gambit's damage as it resolves, and you have to choose a creature you control at that time to redirect it to. If you sac the Ember Hauler before that point, it won't be around to redirect the damage to when Flaming Gambit resolves. If you wait until Flaming Gambit resolves, however, the Ember Hauler will be destroyed before you get a chance to activate its ability.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:48 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.