+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Galaxy's Avatar
    Galaxy is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    254

    Default Endless Wurm and Ordeal of Erebos

    Can I use Endless Wurm to sacrifice Ordeal of Erebos?

  2. #2
    Kenji's Avatar
    Kenji is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    610

    Default Re: Endless Wurm and Ordeal of Erebos

    Yes, you can use Endless Wurm's triggered ability to sacrifice Ordeal of Erebos. Since the Ordeal's 2nd triggered ability only cares that it is sacrificed (it doesn't have to be as a result of its first ability), it will trigger in this scenario.

    Incidentally, the Gatherer rulings handle this also:
    9/15/2013: If you sacrifice the Ordeal in some other way, its last ability will trigger.

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:25 PM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.