+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Jiki is offline Common
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    43

    Default Longhorn Firebeast planeswalker rules

    If other player casts Longhorn Firebeast can I have it deal 5 damage to my planeswalker and will the Firebeast still be sacrificed?

  2. #2
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: Longhorn Firebeast planeswalker rules

    No. You can choose to take the 5 damage, then the Firebeast's controller can choose to redirect it to your planeswalker. The Firebeast will be sacrificed.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  3. #3
    Jiki is offline Common
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    43

    Default Re: Longhorn Firebeast planeswalker rules

    if its redirected its still sacrified? why does it say "if a PLAYER" does?

  4. #4
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: Longhorn Firebeast planeswalker rules

    Because that refers to a player making the choice to take 5 damage, not actually taking 5 damage.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  5. #5
    DatAsh's Avatar
    DatAsh is offline Rare
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    862

    Default Re: Longhorn Firebeast planeswalker rules

    Because you're still choosing to have the creature deal damage to you.

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:36 PM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.