+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Tilo is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Mar 2010

    Default what happens if I control only Spiteful Bully?

    What happens if I only control Spiteful Bully and no other creatures?

  2. #2
    Kenji's Avatar
    Kenji is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Jan 2011

    Default Re: what happens if I control only Spiteful Bully?

    The text of Spiteful Bully is fairly clear, but here's a Gatherer ruling that reinforces the answer:

    10/4/2004: It can damage itself. In fact, it has to if it is the only creature you control.
    The answer is pretty clear when you realize that Spiteful Bully's triggered ability is mandatory (as evidenced by the lack of the word "may" anywhere in its text), and also that Spiteful Bully is indeed a creature you control. So, it stands to reason that you must target Spiteful Bully itself if you control no other creatures.



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:14 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.