+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Piplup is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    53

    Default kabira vindicator level 5

    Does Kabira Vindicator give other creatures +3/+3 at level 5?

  2. #2
    Kenji's Avatar
    Kenji is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    610

    Default Re: kabira vindicator level 5

    No. Just like the card says, Kabira Vindicator only has the ability "Other creatures you control get +1/+1" while its level is 2, 3, or 4. If it was meant to keep the ability beyond those levels, then it would say that it does.

    Here are the rules for Leveler Cards from the CR document, which should help:

    710. Leveler Cards

    710.1. Each leveler card has a striated text box and three power/toughness boxes. The text box of a
    leveler card contains two level symbols.

    710.2. A level symbol is a keyword ability that represents a static ability. The level symbol includes
    either a range of numbers, indicated here as “N1-N2,” or a single number followed by a plus sign,
    indicated here as “N3+.” Any abilities printed within the same text box striation as a level symbol
    are part of its static ability. The same is true of the power/toughness box printed within that
    striation, indicated here as “[P/T].”

    710.2a “{LEVEL N1-N2} [Abilities] [P/T]” means “As long as this creature has at least N1 level
    counters on it, but no more than N2 level counters on it, it’s [P/T] and has [abilities].”


    710.2b “{LEVEL N3+} [Abilities] [P/T]” means “As long as this creature has N3 or more level
    counters on it, it’s [P/T] and has [abilities].”

    710.3. The text box striations have no game significance other than clearly demarcating which abilities
    and which power/toughness box are associated with which level symbol. Leveler cards each contain
    only one text box.

    710.4. Any ability a leveler card has that isn’t preceded by a level symbol is treated normally. In
    particular, each leveler permanent has its level up ability (see rule 702.86) at all times; it may be
    activated regardless of how many level counters are on that permanent.

    710.5. If the number of level counters on a leveler creature is less than N1 (the first number printed in
    its {LEVEL N1-N2} symbol), it has the power and toughness denoted by its uppermost
    power/toughness box.

    710.6. In every zone other than the battlefield, a leveler card has the power and toughness denoted by
    its uppermost power/toughness box.
    Edit - In case the answer wasn't clear, a Kabira Vindicator at level 5 or higher only has the ability "Other creatures you control get +2/+2", as well as its level up ability.

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:59 PM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.