+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    spaceship1 is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    52

    Default Homeward Path mind control rulings

    If I have a mind control on an enemy creature and the other player uses Homeward Path, who controls the creature?

  2. #2
    Kenji's Avatar
    Kenji is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    610

    Default Re: Homeward Path mind control rulings

    Because Homeward Path's control effect will have the latest timestamp, your opponent will retain control of their own creature. If you return your Mind Control to your hand somehow (Boomerang for example), or play another one, then you can gain control of the creature again. However, your opponent can simply activate Homeward Path again to get their creature back again. As such, it's a good idea to get rid of their Homeward Path first.

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:41 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.