+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    EthanE is offline Common
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    16

    Default Order of the Ebon Hand two black mana

    If I pay 2 black mana and I have Order of the Ebon Hand does it get both the +1/0 and the first strike? or do I have to pay for each (so three black mana?)

  2. #2
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: Order of the Ebon Hand two black mana

    To activate an ability, you need to pay the cost specifically for that ability. To activate both abilities, you need to pay both costs - B and BB, for a total of BBB.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  3. #3
    EthanE is offline Common
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    16

    Default Re: Order of the Ebon Hand two black mana

    I mean couldnt the first one be "included" since its covered in the cost of the second one?

  4. #4
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: Order of the Ebon Hand two black mana

    No, it's not. You need to spend BB to activate the +1/+0 ability, and B to activate the first strike ability. Trying to spend BB to activate both is like trying to buy one item that costs $1 and another that costs $2 by spending only $2. It doesn't work that way.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:44 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.