+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Sovero is offline Very Common
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default How come you don't die if you cast Serpent Warrior with less than 3 life?

    According to the official gatherer rulings, it says you don't die if you cast Serpent Warrior while you have less than 3 life... can someone explain why?

  2. #2
    Kenji's Avatar
    Kenji is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    610

    Default Re: How come you don't die if you cast Serpent Warrior with less than 3 life?

    That isn't what the Gatherer ruling says. What it says is this:

    10/4/2004: You can cast this if you have less than 3 life, since the life is lost as an effect and not a payment.
    You'll note it says nothing about not losing the game -- just that you can cast Serpent Warrior if you have less than 3 life, because the life is lost due to an effect, and not a payment.

    If you end up with 0 or less life afterwards, you'll lose the game. You'll need something like Platinum Angel on the battlefield to keep you from losing when you have 0 or less life.

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:07 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.