If an opponent has Winged Sliver in play, would all slivers he cast trigger my Hidden Spider?
If an opponent has Winged Sliver in play, would all slivers he cast trigger my Hidden Spider?
No. Here is the ruling...
5/1/2008 The ability only triggers if the creature spell has flying, regardless of whether an effect would cause the creature to have flying once it entered the battlefield.
Past Master, Theodore Roosevelt #322 Green Bay, WI
Past Master, Des Peres #85 De Pere, WI
Past High Priest, Warren Chapter #8, Green Bay, WI
Past Thrice Illustrious Master, Warren Council #13, Green Bay, WI
Past Commander, Palestine Commandry #20 Green Bay, WI
Inner Guard, Holy Royal Arch Knight Templar Priests
Member, Knight York Cross of Honour
Most Illustrious Grand Master, Grand Council of Royal and Select Masters of Wisconsin
32º Mason, AASR, Valley of Green Bay, WI