+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    kartiv is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    125

    Default card ruling on venser the sojourners first ability

    if venser the sojourner dies before the end step will the permanent he exiled still return to the battlefield at the beginning of the next end step?

  2. #2
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: card ruling on venser the sojourners first ability

    Yes.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  3. #3
    Roki is offline Common
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    28

    Default Re: card ruling on venser the sojourners first ability

    How come this card works from the graveyard?

  4. #4
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: card ruling on venser the sojourners first ability

    It doesn't. Once an ability is on the stack, it exists independently of its source. Once you've activated the ability, it doesn't matter what happens to Venser later on.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:32 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.