+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By DatAsh

Thread: Does scavenge count as a sorcery?

  1. #1
    arbok's Avatar
    arbok is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    71

    Default Does scavenge count as a sorcery?

    Does scavenge count as a sorcery?

  2. #2
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: Does scavenge count as a sorcery?

    No, it's an activated ab ility.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  3. #3
    DatAsh's Avatar
    DatAsh is offline Rare
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    862

    Default Re: Does scavenge count as a sorcery?

    Here's a relevant ruling for you.

    307.5. If a spell, ability, or effect states that a player can do something only "any time he or she could cast a sorcery," it means only that the player must have priority, it must be during the main phase of his or her turn, and the stack must be empty. The player doesn't need to have a sorcery he or she could actually cast. Effects that would prevent that player from casting a spell or casting a sorcery don't affect the player's capability to perform that action (unless the action is actually casting a spell or casting a sorcery).

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:48 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.