+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Kenji

Thread: if cast indestructible on totem armor

  1. #1
    pete's Avatar
    pete is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Aug 2009

    Default if cast indestructible on totem armor

    can you cheat by casting indestructibility on a totem armor so that your creature can never be destroyed?

  2. #2
    Kenji's Avatar
    Kenji is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Jan 2011

    Default Re: if cast indestructible on totem armor

    It's not cheating if you can do it legally within the rules of the game.

    But, yes, that works. Keep in mind that Indestructibility itself can still be destroyed, and the enchanted creature can still be exiled, sacrificed, or have its toughness reduced to 0.

    So, while it's a pretty decent level of protection, it isn't by any means actually invincible.

  3. #3
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009

    Default Re: if cast indestructible on totem armor

    Aside from anything else, you'd achieve pretty much the same result simply by enchanting the creature itself with Indestructibility.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  4. #4
    DatAsh's Avatar
    DatAsh is offline Rare
    Join Date
    Apr 2012

    Default Re: if cast indestructible on totem armor

    Just remember that there is always a way to get rid of a creature, even the great Progenitus and Emrakul, the Aeons Torn can be relatively easily dealt with. You can never cheat if it's the game rules, as well. From a strategy standpoint, as Arix said, it's just better to cast Indestructibility on your creature, because it will give you the same effect and probably be less convoluted for you and your opponent.



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:43 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.