+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Nidorino is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    346

    Default Spell with Overload Converted Mana Cost?

    If you cast a spell for the overload cost (for example Street Spasm) is that the converted mana cost determined by the overload cost?

  2. #2
    Kenji's Avatar
    Kenji is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    610

    Default Re: Spell with Overload Converted Mana Cost?

    Nope. The converted mana cost is still determined by the mana symbols shown in the upper-right hand corner. Remember, when casting a spell involving an 'X' cost, replace all instances of 'X' with whichever number you chose while that spell is on the stack.

    So, let's say you cast Street Spasm for its overload cost, and you declare that X is 4. Even though that requires you to pay a total of 10 mana ("44RR"), the converted mana cost of the spell will be 5, since "XR" in the upper-right hand corner of the card becomes "4R" while it's on the stack.

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:54 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.