+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Puck is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    253

    Default two Moldgraf Monstrosity die simultaneously can they return?

    if two of my Moldgraf Monstrosity die same time (maybe because of a Wrath of God) could they end up both returning to the battlefield? how does this work? I see the ruling in gatherer but don't quite understand it

  2. #2
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: two Moldgraf Monstrosity die simultaneously can they return?

    They couldn't both return, no. But one could return the other, and the second would still return two other creatures.

    The Monstrosity isn't exiled until its ability resolves. So the first to resolve could return the other Monstrosity, because it hasn't been exiled yet. Then when the second resolves, it can't exile itself since it's no longer in your graveyard, so it'll just return two creatures.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  3. #3
    Puck is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    253

    Default Re: two Moldgraf Monstrosity die simultaneously can they return?

    what happens if three die at the same time?

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:45 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.