+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    uni
    uni is offline Common
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    27

    Default do both creatures have to have soulbond to pair them?

    do both my creatures must have soul bond in order to pair them?

  2. #2
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: do both creatures have to have soulbond to pair them?

    No.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  3. #3
    Kenji's Avatar
    Kenji is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    610

    Default Re: do both creatures have to have soulbond to pair them?

    Here's the full definition of Soulbond from the Comprehensive Rules document:

    702.93a. Soulbond is a keyword that represents two triggered abilities. “Soulbond” means “When
    this creature enters the battlefield, if you control both this creature and another creature and both
    are unpaired, you may pair this creature with another unpaired creature you control for as long
    as both remain creatures on the battlefield under your control” and “Whenever another creature
    enters the battlefield under your control, if you control both that creature and this one and both
    are unpaired, you may pair that creature with this creature for as long as both remain creatures
    on the battlefield under your control.”
    Note the lack of any text that says, or even implies, that both creatures need to have soulbond. While the creatures you pair together certainly both can have Soulbond, it's not in any way a requirement.

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:40 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.