+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    battlefield is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    86

    Default does Ring of Kalonia put +1/+1 counter on Groundling Pouncer?

    does Ring of Kalonia put a +1/+1 counter on multi color green blue creature like Groundling Pouncer?

  2. #2
    Kenji's Avatar
    Kenji is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    610

    Default Re: does Ring of Kalonia put +1/+1 counter on Groundling Pouncer?

    Yes, it does, because a multicolored card counts as whatever colors show up in its mana cost. Here's a quick quote from the Comprehensive Rules:

    Multicolored
    An object with two or more colors is multicolored. Multicolored is not a color. See rule 105, “Colors,” and
    rule 202, “Mana Cost and Color.”
    Since [mtg]Groundling Pouncer[/c] is both a blue and green creature, it'll get a +1/+1 counter at the beginning of your upkeep if it's equipped with Ring of Kalonia. If the Ring was meant to only work for creatures that are green and no other colors, it would specifically say so

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:28 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.