+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    stu5545 is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    122

    Default if all lands are taped can u use chimeric idol

    can you use chimeric idol when all lands are tapped already?

  2. #2
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: if all lands are taped can u use chimeric idol

    Yes.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  3. #3
    Swamp's Avatar
    Swamp is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    202

    Default Re: if all lands are taped can u use chimeric idol

    Can u explain

  4. #4
    Kenji's Avatar
    Kenji is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    610

    Default Re: if all lands are taped can u use chimeric idol

    What is there to explain? The rulings for Chimeric Idol are pretty helpful as well:

    Your lands are tapped as part of the effect, not part of the cost.
    It doesn't target anything, nor is tapping lands a cost at all. So, if you activate Chimeric Idol's ability with all your lands tapped, when the ability resolves it'll do as much as it can. Which in this case means that Chimeric Idol becomes a 3/3 Turtle artifact creature until the end of turn.

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:12 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.