+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    peanutbutter is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    142

    Default can you play dryad arbor and a land same turn?

    is it legal to play Dryad Arbor and a land card (say, forest) on the same turn?

  2. #2
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: can you play dryad arbor and a land same turn?

    No.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  3. #3
    peanutbutter is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    142

    Default Re: can you play dryad arbor and a land same turn?

    why not, cant you play the Arbor as a creature, thus keeping the land slot free or something?

  4. #4
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: can you play dryad arbor and a land same turn?

    No. Dryad Arbor is a land, so if you play it, you can't play another land that turn. Just like any other land.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  5. #5
    Kenji's Avatar
    Kenji is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    610

    Default Re: can you play dryad arbor and a land same turn?

    Incidentally, peanutbutter, you could have found the answer to your question by checking the Gatherer rulings for the card (ie, by clicking the link to Dryad Arbor that you created):

    Dryad Arbor is played as a land. It doesn't use the stack, it's not a spell, it can't be responded to, it has no mana cost, and it counts as your land play for the turn.

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:57 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.