+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    peanutbutter is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    142

    Default Troubled Healer sacrifice dual land prevent four damage?

    if i sac a dual land to Troubled Healer do i prevent 4 dmg?

  2. #2
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is online now Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,119

    Default Re: Troubled Healer sacrifice dual land prevent four damage?

    No. A dual land is still only one land.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  3. #3
    SlowFast is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    143

    Default Re: Troubled Healer sacrifice dual land prevent four damage?

    how come,
    isnt a dual land two lands by DEFINITION?

  4. #4
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is online now Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,119

    Default Re: Troubled Healer sacrifice dual land prevent four damage?

    ...no. No, it isn't.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  5. #5
    SlowFast is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    143

    Default Re: Troubled Healer sacrifice dual land prevent four damage?

    but its even called DUAL land?

  6. #6
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is online now Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,119

    Default Re: Troubled Healer sacrifice dual land prevent four damage?

    First of all, that's a colloquial term, not an official one recognised by the rules. Second, it refers to the land's ability to produce two different colours of mana (or in some cases, the fact that it has two basic land types), not the fact that it somehow counts as two lands (which it doesn't).
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  7. #7
    SlowFast is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    143

    Default Re: Troubled Healer sacrifice dual land prevent four damage?

    well ok but then why did you say here:
    dual land Stomping Ground mountain forest Vernal Bloom rulings magic

    that stomping ground is both mountains and forest? I am not that good at math but i can still count two lands

  8. #8
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is online now Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,119

    Default Re: Troubled Healer sacrifice dual land prevent four damage?

    Having two land types is different than being two lands. Just like creatures. Viashino Spearhunter, for example, has two creature types - Viashino and Warrior. That doesn't mean it counts as two different creatures. You can't sacrifice just it to satisfy Barter in Blood, it won't contribute two creatures towards Epic Struggle, and it can't block two attacking creatures. It's the same with dual lands - having two land types doesn't mean it counts as two actual lands.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

 

 
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:17 PM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.