+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Arix

Thread: mesa enchantress dark flavor rulings magic

  1. #1
    Nidorino is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    346

    Default mesa enchantress dark flavor rulings magic

    if I control mesa enchantress and phyrexian tyranny and Psychosis Crawler

    I am at 2 life and other player has 1 life

    I cast Dark Flavor getting me to 1 life and now I draw a card from the enchantress but I dont have the 2 to pay for my phyrexian tyranny so I lose 2 life but opponent also is supposed to lose 1 life from the crawler is it a draw?

  2. #2
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: mesa enchantress dark flavor rulings magic

    Here's what happens.

    You cast Dark Favor. Mesa Enchantress's ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of it. At this point, Dark Favor hasn't resolved and you haven't lost 1 life from it.
    Enchantress's ability resolves and you draw a card. This triggers both Phyrexian Tyranny and Psychosis Crawler. Since you control both abilities, you can put them on the stack in whatever order you wish.
    If you put Psychosis Crawler's ability on the stack on top of Phyrexian Tyranny's, it will resolve first. Your opponent loses 1 life. State-based actions see your opponent at 0 life and cause him to lose.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:03 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.