+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Footprint's Avatar
    Footprint is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    350

    Default Zombie master rulings magic is zombie master considered zombie gets swampwalk regen?

    does zombie master himself gain regenerate and swampwalk?

  2. #2
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: Zombie master rulings magic is zombie master considered zombie gets swampwalk reg

    No. Although Zombie Master is a Zombie, it only specifies that other Zombies get the bonuses.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  3. #3
    Footprint's Avatar
    Footprint is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    350

    Default Re: Zombie master rulings magic is zombie master considered zombie gets swampwalk reg

    but card says "All Zombies in play" so if zombie master is a zombie why is he not included

  4. #4
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: Zombie master rulings magic is zombie master considered zombie gets swampwalk reg

    You have to go by the Oracle text, the updated text of the card. You can find it here.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  5. #5
    Footprint's Avatar
    Footprint is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    350

    Default Re: Zombie master rulings magic is zombie master considered zombie gets swampwalk reg

    thats not what it says on my card

  6. #6
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: Zombie master rulings magic is zombie master considered zombie gets swampwalk reg

    I know - that's the point of the Oracle, to clear up text that's written on the card. In this case, Zombie Master is clearly supposed to be a Zombie - his flavour text says that he is, his name heavily suggests it, and the art sure shows him looking it. Everything suggested that he was a Zombie, but since the creature type didn't say "Zombie", he didn't count as one. So they gave it errata, so now Zombie Master does indeed count as a Zombie, getting all the bonuses from other cards that give bonuses to Zombies. But to maintain its original functionality (not giving itself its own bonuses), they changed its text to "Other Zombies".

    The main difference now is that if you control two Zombie Masters, they'll give their bonuses to each other.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  7. #7
    Footprint's Avatar
    Footprint is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    350

    Default Re: Zombie master rulings magic is zombie master considered zombie gets swampwalk reg

    oh i see

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. does zombie master gain swampwalk
    By Guest 1030 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-17-2010, 06:08 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-10-2010, 09:25 AM
  3. master zombie swampwalk
    By Guest 5343 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-21-2010, 04:25 AM
  4. zombie master changed to zombie magic
    By Guest Poster in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-18-2010, 10:08 AM




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:28 PM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.