+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Ninja's Avatar
    Ninja is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    308

    Default Hellkite Charger Rules after this phase, there is an additional combat phase magic

    This magic rules question is about hellkite charger:

    Hellkite Charger
    4RR
    Creature -- Dragon
    5/5
    Flying, haste
    Whenever Hellkite Charger attacks, you may pay 5RR. If you do, untap all attacking creatures and after this phase, there is an additional combat phase.


    In this additional combat phase, can I pay 5RR again for a yet additional combat phase (so there would be 3 combat phases in the turn?) and in that 3rd combat phase can I pay the cost for a 4th combat phase?

  2. #2
    teletel's Avatar
    teletel is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    200

    Default Re: Hellkite Charger Rules after this phase, there is an additional combat phase magi

    Sure, as long as you have the mana for it.

    Here is what the Hellkite Charger FAQ says:

    * You decide whether to pay {5}{R}{R} as Hellkite Charger's ability resolves.

    * If you pay {5}{R}{R}, the new combat phase immediately follows the current combat phase. There is no main phase in between.

    * Hellkite Charger's ability may trigger multiple times in the same turn, since its own ability gives it multiple chances to attack. Each time it resolves, you may create an additional combat phase.

    * If two Hellkite Chargers attack at the same time, both of their abilities trigger. If you pay {5}{R}{R} for each, two new combat phases will be created. However, all attacking creatures untap as those abilities resolve, not as the combat phases start. Any creature that attacks in the second combat phase will remain tapped during the third combat phase.

  3. #3
    seba1983 Guest

    Default Re: Hellkite Charger Rules after this phase, there is an additional combat phase magi

    here's a fun card the charger will like. sure its only casual but it win in casual if they cant handle it right there:

    Nature's Will

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 18
    Last Post: 08-01-2010, 05:32 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-20-2010, 05:16 PM
  3. additional combat phase
    By Guest 3438 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-29-2010, 02:51 PM
  4. there is an additional combat phase
    By Guest 1532 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-31-2010, 01:49 PM
  5. mtg additional combat phase rules
    By Guest 1563 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-28-2010, 02:32 PM




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:58 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.