+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    mtgnewbie is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    108

    Default magic the gathering activated abilities summoning sickness

    What are the rules regarding activated abilities and summoning sickness

  2. #2
    seba1983 Guest

    Default Re: magic the gathering activated abilities summoning sickness

    if a creature has summoning sickness it can not attack or use any ability that uses the tap symbol.

    so an ability that says [tapsymbol]: do xy, then you can not use it as long as it has summoning sickness.

    in some rare cases there are abilitys that involve taping but not the tap symbol:

    "tap and untaped ... : do xy". since such abilitys do not use the tap symbol they can be used by creatures with summoning sickness.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-31-2010, 03:01 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-19-2010, 01:04 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-18-2010, 01:43 AM
  4. summoning sickness magic activated abilities?
    By Guest 1156 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-30-2010, 01:20 PM




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:45 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.