+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Brian's Avatar
    Brian is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    371

    Default can you cast a spell with a target if there is no target available mtg

    can you cast a spell with a target if theres no target available?

  2. #2
    seba1983 Guest

    Default Re: can you cast a spell with a target if there is no target available mtg

    no. when declaring a spell you must have a legal target for all required targets.

    for exaple if a spell says "destroy target creature" there has to be a creature you can legaly target.

    if a spell says "retune two target creatures from the battlefield to thier owner's hands" there have to be two seperate creatures you can legaly target.

    if the above spell would read "retune up to two target creatures from the battlefield to thier owner's hands" then you would only need one legal target to cast the spell.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-05-2010, 05:08 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-14-2010, 08:44 PM
  3. cast spell only if target has no target
    By Guest 4433 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-21-2010, 02:23 AM
  4. mtg cast target spell no target
    By Guest 1532 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-20-2010, 02:30 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-05-2010, 12:33 AM




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:05 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.