+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Nik's Avatar
    Nik
    Nik is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    521

    Default Dromar's Charm do i need to pay all the mana or just the mana i chose??

    if i play dromars charm and i choose the gain 5 life do i pay only the white mana or do i also have to pay the blue mana and the black mana?

  2. #2
    seba1983 Guest

    Default Re: Dromar's Charm do i need to pay all the mana or just the mana i chose??

    the cost of the spell is WUB. so you have to pay white, blue and black mana no matter what effect you use. the card would be pretty rediculus otherwise and one of the most played cards in vintage and legacy ^^. counter for U thats a lot better than counterspell and thats not taking into account that it can also kill creatures and gain you life if needed.

  3. #3
    Nik's Avatar
    Nik
    Nik is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    521

    Default Re: Dromar's Charm do i need to pay all the mana or just the mana i chose??

    oh ok tnx, i guess me and my friend have been playing it wrong till now i'll let him know

  4. #4
    seba1983 Guest

    Default Re: Dromar's Charm do i need to pay all the mana or just the mana i chose??

    and very much more powerful ... i love white, blue, black control decks so i'd be very happy if the charm worked that way but sadly it doesn't ^^

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Omnath, Locus of Mana situation magic rulings mana pool
    By Sphinx in forum Magic Rules Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-13-2010, 10:42 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-29-2010, 10:43 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-26-2010, 10:36 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-23-2010, 04:37 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-19-2010, 10:07 AM




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:38 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.