+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    octo's Avatar
    octo is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    171

    Default A MTG rules arguement I had with friend about Grip of Amnesia (Judgment):Who's right?

    This came up in a Magic: The Gathering game I played today with a friend:

    It is regarding Grip of Amnesia from Judgment. That card says:

    Counter target spell unless its controller removes his or her graveyard from the game. Draw a card.

    So I play this card in the beginning when my friend still doesn't have anything in his graveyard. Because if he doesn't have anything in his graveyard, how can he remove it? But he didn't agree and said that he can remove his graveyard even if it is empty.

    In the end we flipped a coin and he won so I did not counter the spell.

    Who was right me or him?

  2. #2
    mtgdude is offline Common
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    25

    Default

    Your friend was right.

    The FAQ from Wizards of the Coast specifically states that You can choose to remove your graveyard from the game even if there are no cards in it.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. grip of amnesia rules
    By Guest 1030 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-21-2010, 05:45 PM
  2. grip of amnesia
    By Guest 1353 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-19-2010, 03:52 AM
  3. grip of amnesia magic rules
    By teletel in forum Magic: The Gathering (MTG)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-17-2009, 03:57 PM
  4. World of Warcraft Miniatures game: A rules arguement I had with my friend
    By Timmy in forum World of Warcraft Miniatures Game (WoW Minis)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-30-2009, 08:44 PM




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:30 PM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.