+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Logi's Avatar
    Logi is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    159

    Default Magic: The Gatheing Rules question: Sorceress Queen

    Sorceress Queen says:

    Target creature other than Sorceress Queen becomes 0/2 until end of turn

    Does "Other then Sorceress Queen" refer to the card itself or to the name of the card? So let's say another player also has a Sorceress Queen in play. Can I target that creature because it's a different Sorceress Queen card (not mine)? Or maybe I can't because I cannot target any card named "Sorceress Queen"?

  2. #2
    mtgdude is offline Common
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    25

    Default

    "Sorceress Queen" refers to the card itself not the name. So yeah, you could target another creature even if it is also named "Sorceress Queen"

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. sorceress queen question
    By Guest 7856 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-24-2010, 07:25 PM
  2. magic sorceress queen rules
    By Guest 2321 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-18-2010, 12:52 AM
  3. magic the gathering rules sorceress queen
    By Guest 3438 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-01-2010, 09:37 AM
  4. Magic: The Gatheing Rules question: Hurricane
    By Logi in forum Magic: The Gathering (MTG)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-29-2008, 12:58 AM




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:06 PM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.