+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Dude is offline Common
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    30

    Default if u used the wrong mana can you use different mana? magic

    if you used the wrong mana can u use different mana?

  2. #2
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: if u used the wrong mana can you use different mana? magic

    Depends what you mean by "wrong". Was it illegal, or just a bad choice?
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  3. #3
    Dude is offline Common
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    30

    Default Re: if u used the wrong mana can you use different mana? magic

    I have 2 green lands and 1 red land and I tap the 2 green lands to play plummet but then i want to play giant growth but my green lands are used but because plummet didnt require 2 green lands i could have used 1 green land and 1 red land so can i say i used the green land and the red land for mana and that way i still have green land left for giant growth because i could have used 1 green and 1 red for plummet

  4. #4
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: if u used the wrong mana can you use different mana? magic

    If this is just a casual game, then I'd invoke the "don't be a dick" rule and let you take it back and re-tap your mana.

    A good habit to get into is, when you want to play multiple spells at once, tap all your lands at once.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:34 PM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.