+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Icey is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    106

    Default Do special lands havE converted mana cost

    Do special lands havE converted mana cost

  2. #2
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: Do special lands havE converted mana cost

    Every card has a converted mana cost. The converted mana cost of a land is 0.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    16

    Default Re: Do special lands havE converted mana cost

    Quote Originally Posted by Arix View Post
    Every card has a converted mana cost. The converted mana cost of a land is 0.
    Really? I would have thought lands have no mana cost at all; you don't "cast" a land for 0 mana like you do an Ornithopter, you just put it out under a completely different rule than that for casting spells.

    -AJF

  4. #4
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: Do special lands havE converted mana cost

    That's actually right - lands don't have a mana cost. However, they do have a converted mana cost. And the converted mana cost of anything without an actual mana cost is 0, including lands, Evermind, and the no-cost suspend cycle from Time Spiral (Ancestral Vision and pals).
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    16

    Default Re: Do special lands havE converted mana cost

    Ok, cool. I did not know that.

    -AJF

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:09 PM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.