+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    willie is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    67

    Default magic play landfall before land

    do u have to play landfall before you play land for it to work

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Daly City, CA
    Posts
    585

    Default Re: magic play landfall before land

    Landfall only triggers when a land comes into play under your control (or in the case of Rest for the Weary, if a land came into play under your control this turn). If a land comes into play under your control and nothing with landfall is in play under your control, there's nothing to trigger. In the case of Rest for the Weary, the landfall replaces the upper card text on resolution, so you can use something like Terramorphic Expanse while the Rest is on the stack.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. when can you play a land landfall mtg
    By Guest 1037 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-21-2010, 07:30 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-21-2010, 04:05 AM
  3. can you play a land after summoning landfall
    By Guest 1353 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-20-2010, 02:18 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-19-2010, 08:34 PM
  5. MTG landfall can you play creature then land
    By Psyduck in forum Magic Rules Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-08-2009, 03:50 AM




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:56 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.