+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    yoyo is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    109

    Default magic if it costs me mana to create a token is that its mana cost

    if it costs me mana to create a token is that its mana cost?

  2. #2
    seba1983 Guest

    Default Re: magic if it costs me mana to create a token is that its mana cost

    no. the converted mana cost of a token will generaly be 0.

  3. #3
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: magic if it costs me mana to create a token is that its mana cost

    The exception to that rule is when the token is a copy of something (through, for example, Rite of Replication). In that case, the token's mana cost is the same as whatever it's copying.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. mtg token mana cost
    By Guest 3438 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-21-2010, 01:12 AM
  2. converted mana cost of creature token magic
    By Guest 1253 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-17-2010, 05:34 PM
  3. what is the converted mana cost of a token
    By Guest 1534 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-16-2010, 11:17 PM
  4. token copy mana cost
    By Guest 1534 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-15-2010, 02:20 AM
  5. magic the gathering mana cost of token creatures
    By cheese2080 in forum Magic Rules Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-03-2010, 11:06 PM




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:12 PM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.