+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Poffin is offline Common
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    36

    Default mtg do you control your graveyard

    do you control your graveyard in magic?

  2. #2
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is online now Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,117

    Default Re: mtg do you control your graveyard

    No. It's just sort of...there. You only control stuff in play and on the stack.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  3. #3
    guyarney is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    275

    Default Re: mtg do you control your graveyard

    Who controls my library?

  4. #4
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is online now Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,117

    Default Re: mtg do you control your graveyard

    Quote Originally Posted by Arix View Post
    You only control stuff in play and on the stack.
    Rawr.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  5. #5
    guyarney is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    275

    Default Re: mtg do you control your graveyard

    Okay, but who owns my library?

  6. #6
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is online now Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,117

    Default Re: mtg do you control your graveyard

    You.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  7. #7
    guyarney is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    275

    Default Re: mtg do you control your graveyard

    I read that players at the invitationals loan each other cards. So what happens when I'm at the next invitational and play a Library of Alexandria card that was loaned to me and my opponent Boomerangs it?

    Will the LoA be returned to it's "owner's" hand?

    Will I get laughed at by the judge who says "I saw your opponent loan you the card before the tournament, therefore it is returned to his hand not yours because he owns it, not you. By the way, you're disqualified from the rest of the tournament because your deck doesn't meet the legal minimum of 60 cards."

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Daly City, CA
    Posts
    585

    Default Re: mtg do you control your graveyard

    No, but that would be funny. You are considered to own the cards that started off as part of your library when the game started.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. creatures under my control go to my graveyard mtg
    By hideseek in forum Learn to Play Magic
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-25-2009, 02:05 AM
  2. do you "control" card in graveyard
    By Ninja in forum Magic Rules Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-19-2009, 12:20 AM
  3. control magic which graveyard go
    By Nik in forum Magic: The Gathering (MTG)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-20-2009, 11:04 AM
  4. mtg do creatures in graveyard count as being under owner's control
    By Rocket in forum Magic: The Gathering (MTG)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-13-2009, 03:13 PM
  5. gain control of target permanent graveyard library remove from game
    By mtgnewbie in forum Magic: The Gathering (MTG)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-20-2009, 05:36 PM
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:29 PM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.