+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    gummy is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    64

    Default if a creature has shroud can you use your spells on him

    if a creature has shroud can you use your spells on him

  2. #2
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: if a creature has shroud can you use your spells on him

    Depends. Does it target the creature? If it does, then no. Shroud means it can't be targeted by spells or abilities - even your own.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  3. #3
    BobLoblaw is offline Common
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    26

    Default Re: if a creature has shroud can you use your spells on him

    Can you equip something to a creature you control with shroud? Or do those fall under the catagory of spells/sorcery/instant and can't target...

  4. #4
    Rocket's Avatar
    Rocket is offline The Hallowed
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1,669

    Default Re: if a creature has shroud can you use your spells on him

    equipping targets, so you cannot equip a creature with shroud.

  5. #5
    Xylem's Avatar
    Xylem is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    136

    Default Re: if a creature has shroud can you use your spells on him

    although with a card such as Stonehewer Giant you would be able to attach equipment event to a shrouded creature

  6. #6
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: if a creature has shroud can you use your spells on him

    Indeed. Only using the equip ability targets, the actual act of equipping doesn't.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. mtg shroud effected by own spells??
    By Kyle01kyle in forum Learn to Play Magic
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-26-2010, 07:21 PM
  2. magic shroud your own spells
    By Attack in forum Learn to Play Magic
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-20-2009, 04:19 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-24-2009, 10:52 AM
  4. magic the gathering can spells with shroud be countered
    By billy92 in forum Magic Rules Questions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-22-2009, 11:31 PM
  5. mtg can i cast spells on a creature and then put shroud on it
    By Swamp in forum Magic: The Gathering (MTG)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-10-2009, 06:47 PM




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:53 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.