+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    kiwi's Avatar
    kiwi is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    161

    Default counterspell enchantment mtg

    can you counterspell an enchantment ?

  2. #2
    Lakepirate's Avatar
    Lakepirate is offline Planeswalker
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    282

    Default Re: counterspell enchantment mtg

    Yes... as long as you counter it right after it's been cast. If you allow the spell to resolve, and it enters the battlefield, you can no longer counter it.

    Also, spells have to resolve or be removed from the stack before you can move on to the next step.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. MTG can i counterspell an enchantment?
    By Guest 1353 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-13-2010, 02:54 PM
  2. enchantment counterspell magic
    By Guest 2452 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-26-2010, 10:35 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-20-2010, 12:06 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-25-2009, 09:59 PM
  5. magic the gathering rules counterspell a counterspell
    By walky in forum Magic Rules Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-22-2009, 01:36 AM




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:42 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.