+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    tate's Avatar
    tate is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    709

    Default can you play a land and a basic land in the same turn?

    can you play a land and a basic land in the same turn?

  2. #2
    guyarney is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    275

    Default Re: can you play a land and a basic land in the same turn?

    Playing a land is a special action.

    When it comes to playing a land, it doesn't matter if it's basic or not - land is land.

    You can only play land during your turn.

    You can only play one land per turn.

    There are spells and abilities that allow you to put a land onto the battlefield even if you have already played your one land for the turn.
    Note that putting a land onto the battlefield via a spell or ability is not the same as the special action playing a land.

  3. #3
    Lightning1714's Avatar
    Lightning1714 is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    73

    Default Re: can you play a land and a basic land in the same turn?

    You can only lay down a land a turn, unless you play a spell that lets you lay down more. But it still doesn't mater if its land or basic land.
    Favorite Magic: The Gathering card
    Lightning Angel
    Favorite Yu-Gi-Oh card
    Goyo Guardian

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-10-2010, 12:52 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-10-2010, 12:46 AM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-06-2010, 08:21 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-23-2010, 01:41 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-21-2010, 03:56 AM
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:26 PM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.