+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    stu5545 is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    122

    Default can you play a creature then a land mtg

    can you play a creature and then a land or do you have to play land first

  2. #2
    Lakepirate's Avatar
    Lakepirate is offline Planeswalker
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    282

    Default Re: can you play a creature then a land mtg

    Yes...

    (True OR False = True... True AND False = False...)

    Ok... I'll be nice...

    You can play a land anytime that you could play a sorcery. So you could play your land as the last thing you do before you choose to end your Post Combat main phase... (That's right... POST combat main phase... you get two main phases... PRE combat and POST combat.)

  3. #3
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: can you play a creature then a land mtg

    During either of your main phases, you can cast spells, activate abilities, and play lands in any order you choose.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. mtg can you play a creature then a land?
    By Guest 1353 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-26-2010, 09:23 PM
  2. can you play a land after playing a creature>
    By Guest 5839 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-25-2010, 07:00 PM
  3. mtg rules play a creature then a land
    By Guest 1353 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-25-2010, 04:16 PM
  4. land fall with 2 same creature in play
    By Myself in forum Learn to Play Magic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-16-2010, 06:23 PM
  5. MTG landfall can you play creature then land
    By Psyduck in forum Magic Rules Questions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-08-2009, 03:50 AM




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:56 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.