+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Kenji

Thread: in the game magic the gathering does casting a creature count as a white spell?

  1. #1
    Jiki is offline Common
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    43

    Default in the game magic the gathering does casting a creature count as a white spell?

    does casting a creature count as a white spell?

  2. #2
    Kenji's Avatar
    Kenji is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    610

    Default Re: in the game magic the gathering does casting a creature count as a white spell?

    If that creature has one or more white mana symbols in its casting cost, then sure.

    Every card type (other than land) must be cast as a spell on the stack before it can resolve. So, yes, creature cards indeed count as spells when they are cast.

    Keep in mind that there are ways to get a creature directly onto the battlefield (Elvish Piper and Quicksilver Amulet for example). If a creature is put onto the battlefield by such an ability, then it of course doesn't count as casting a spell, since it was not cast in that scenario.

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:47 PM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.