+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Togepi's Avatar
    Togepi is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    267

    Default does a creature the is regenerated ever go into the grave yard

    does a creature that is regenerated ever go to the graveyard?

  2. #2
    Kenji's Avatar
    Kenji is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    610

    Default Re: does a creature the is regenerated ever go into the grave yard

    If it regenerates successfully? No.

    701.12a If the effect of a resolving spell or ability regenerates a permanent, it creates a replacement effect that protects the permanent the next time it would be destroyed this turn. In this case, “Regenerate [permanent]” means “The next time [permanent] would be destroyed this turn, instead remove all damage marked on it and tap it. If it’s an attacking or blocking creature, remove it from combat.”
    In other words, regeneration replaces destruction, so the creature or permanent that would have been destroyed is not destroyed, and as such does not go to the graveyard.

  3. #3
    Togepi's Avatar
    Togepi is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    267

    Default Re: does a creature the is regenerated ever go into the grave yard

    because someone told me it goes to graveyard and then immediately comes back healed

  4. #4
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: does a creature the is regenerated ever go into the grave yard

    Then that person is wrong.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  5. #5
    Kenji's Avatar
    Kenji is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    610

    Default Re: does a creature the is regenerated ever go into the grave yard

    Yeah...I quoted the Comprehensive Rulebook. You know, from Wizards of the Coast, the creators of the game? Kinda overrides what someone told you. =P

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:04 PM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.