+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    rotom's Avatar
    rotom is offline Common
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    47

    Default if a land become a creature is it a permanent?

    if a land becomes a creature is it a permanent?

  2. #2
    Kenji's Avatar
    Kenji is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    610

    Default Re: if a land become a creature is it a permanent?

    Yeah. Probably because it was already a permanent, though:

    110.1. A permanent is a card or token on the battlefield. A permanent remains on the battlefield indefinitely. A card or token becomes a permanent as it enters the battlefield and it stops being a permanent as it’s moved to another zone by an effect or rule.
    110.4. There are five permanent types: artifact, creature, enchantment, land, and planeswalker. Instant and sorcery cards can’t enter the battlefield and thus can’t be permanents. Some tribal cards can enter the battlefield and some can’t, depending on their other card types. See section 3, “Card Types.”
    If lands are permanents, and creatures are permanents, then it stands to reason that a land creature is also a permanent. An easy way to determine it though, is this simple check:

    1. Is it a card or token on the battlefield?

    If so, then it's a permanent. =P

  3. #3
    DatAsh's Avatar
    DatAsh is offline Rare
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    862

    Default Re: if a land become a creature is it a permanent?

    I honestly don't see how this was a question at all, considering creatures and lands are both permanents

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:32 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.