+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Batassassin is offline Common
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    41

    Default can you have to sacrifice a land to play a land

    If i already played a land that turn can i sacrifice a land to play another one?

  2. #2
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: can you have to sacrifice a land to play a land

    No. Once you've played your land for the turn, that's it unless another card says otherwise.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  3. #3
    Kenji's Avatar
    Kenji is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    610

    Default Re: can you have to sacrifice a land to play a land

    For example: Harrow specifically has you sacrifice a land as an additional cost, and its effect puts 2 basic lands onto the battlefield from your library. However, this is a card that is giving you the ability to do this.

    There's nothing in the rules that lets you sacrifice a land to play more -- there are only spells/abilities that can potentially do this for you, but only if they specify that they do.

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:57 PM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.