+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 12 of 12
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Kenji

Thread: can you play magic once you run out of cards?

  1. #1
    trillion is offline Common
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    17

    Default can you play magic once you run out of cards?

    what to do when I run out of cards in my hand

    do i draw seven

  2. #2
    DatAsh's Avatar
    DatAsh is offline Rare
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    862

    Default Re: can you play magic once you run out of cards?

    You keep playing and drawing as normal, you do not lose and you do not draw to 7. Why don't you just read the basic rules instead of making yourself look stupid on a forum?

  3. #3
    eevee's Avatar
    eevee is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    111

    Default Re: can you play magic once you run out of cards?

    what happens ig i run out of cards with platinum angel

  4. #4
    DatAsh's Avatar
    DatAsh is offline Rare
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    862

    Default Re: can you play magic once you run out of cards?

    I assume you mean when you're unable to draw from your library. I'm not going to answer you because that's one of the stupidest questions I have ever seen.

  5. #5
    eevee's Avatar
    eevee is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    111

    Default Re: can you play magic once you run out of cards?

    Quote Originally Posted by DatAsh View Post
    I assume you mean when you're unable to draw from your library. I'm not going to answer you because that's one of the stupidest questions I have ever seen.
    i meen run out of cards from both hand and deck

  6. #6
    DatAsh's Avatar
    DatAsh is offline Rare
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    862

    Default Re: can you play magic once you run out of cards?

    I already said what happens when you have an empty hand. And if you try to draw from an empty library you lose. Put 2 and 2 together and stop being so daft.

  7. #7
    eevee's Avatar
    eevee is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    111

    Default Re: can you play magic once you run out of cards?

    Quote Originally Posted by DatAsh View Post
    I already said what happens when you have an empty hand. And if you try to draw from an empty library you lose. Put 2 and 2 together and stop being so daft.
    but what if i have platinum angel thats what i was asking in the first place

  8. #8
    DatAsh's Avatar
    DatAsh is offline Rare
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    862

    Default Re: can you play magic once you run out of cards?

    And I keep telling you to not be so dumb. If you read Platinum Angel, it's painfully obvious what it does. Holy crap.

  9. #9
    eevee's Avatar
    eevee is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    111

    Default Re: can you play magic once you run out of cards?

    Platinum angel says u can't lose... so is it a draw? Or do u shuffle graveyard into library

  10. #10
    DatAsh's Avatar
    DatAsh is offline Rare
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    862

    Default Re: can you play magic once you run out of cards?

    Oh my god... You're making shit up here. It's a really simple answer.

  11. #11
    eevee's Avatar
    eevee is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    111

    Default Re: can you play magic once you run out of cards?

    Gee wahts ur problem if its so simple than what's the answer? Or do you not know urself?

  12. #12
    Kenji's Avatar
    Kenji is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    610

    Default Re: can you play magic once you run out of cards?

    From the Gatherer rulings for Platinum Angel:

    No game effect can cause you to lose the game or cause any opponent to win the game while you control Platinum Angel. It doesn't matter whether you have 0 or less life, you're forced to draw a card while your library is empty, you have ten or more poison counters, you're dealt combat damage by Phage the Untouchable, your opponent has Mortal Combat with twenty or more creature cards in his or her graveyard, or so on. You keep playing.
    You literally cannot lose the game, for any reason, while you control Platinum Angel. This should be clear enough, I'd wager? In case you were wondering why DatAsh was getting so worked up, I recommend checking out this stickied thread from the Rules Questions forum:

    The Golden Rule

    In short: it's not a draw, because Platinum Angel says nothing about drawing the game. And you don't shuffle your graveyard into your library, because nothing on the card tells you to do that.

    As Arix says in the above thread: Don't make stuff up. This is a simple matter of reading the card, and using basic reasoning skills to come up with an answer on your own.

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:29 PM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.