+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By DatAsh
  • 1 Post By Arix

Thread: in magic is magmaquake considered combat damage

  1. #1
    uni
    uni is offline Common
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    27

    Default in magic is magmaquake considered combat damage

    is magmaquake damage considered to be combat damage?

  2. #2
    Kenji's Avatar
    Kenji is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    610

    Default Re: in magic is magmaquake considered combat damage

    No. The only thing that counts as combat damage is the damage that attacking and blocking creatures assign and deal as a result of the turn-based action at the beginning of the combat damage step:

    510.1. First, the active player announces how each attacking creature assigns its combat damage, then
    the defending player announces how each blocking creature assigns its combat damage. This turnbased action doesn’t use the stack. A player assigns a creature’s combat damage according to the
    following rules:
    Also see, from the Glossary of terms:

    Combat Damage
    Damage dealt during the combat damage step by attacking creatures and blocking creatures as a
    consequence of combat. See rule 510, “Combat Damage Step.
    If the damage is being dealt in any other way, it's not combat damage (also known as noncombat damage).

  3. #3
    DatAsh's Avatar
    DatAsh is offline Rare
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    862

    Default Re: in magic is magmaquake considered combat damage

    And before anybody asks a stupid question because they ignored Kenji's post, Casting Magmaquake during combat does not make it combat damage.
    Seriously some of you people on here are just plain stupid.

  4. #4
    BuzzB is offline Common
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    34

    Default Re: in magic is magmaquake considered combat damage

    is proliferating considered combat damage

  5. #5
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: in magic is magmaquake considered combat damage

    ...


    No. No it is not.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  6. #6
    DatAsh's Avatar
    DatAsh is offline Rare
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    862

    Default Re: in magic is magmaquake considered combat damage

    BuzzB, if you're going to troll, keep it entertaining, not this stupid shit you just posted.

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:31 PM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.