+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    NIKTER is offline Common
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    49

    Default mtg if block one creature with two do they both take damage?

    in magic if block 1 creature with 2 creatures do both of the blocking creatures take dmg?

  2. #2
    DatAsh's Avatar
    DatAsh is offline Rare
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    862

    Default Re: mtg if block one creature with two do they both take damage?

    That all depends on the attacking player. The attacking player chooses how damage is divided.

  3. #3
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: mtg if block one creature with two do they both take damage?

    Quote Originally Posted by DatAsh View Post
    That all depends on the attacking player. The attacking player chooses how damage is divided.
    Sort of. The attacking player orders the blockers, and has to assign lethal damage to each blocker in order before moving on to the next one.

    For example, if you block a 5/5 with a 3/3 and a 4/4, the attacking player chooses how the blockers are ordered. If he puts the 4/4 first, he has to assign at least 4 damage to it before he can assign any to the 3/3.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  4. #4
    DatAsh's Avatar
    DatAsh is offline Rare
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    862

    Default Re: mtg if block one creature with two do they both take damage?

    And on a side note, if the attacking creature has deathtouch, 1 damage is considered lethal.

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:47 PM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.