+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Kenji

Thread: can you use mana from lands to cast Horizon Drake or do you only use creature mana?

  1. #1
    Psyduck is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    117

    Default can you use mana from lands to cast Horizon Drake or do you only use creature mana?

    if i wanted to cast Horizon Drake am i allowed to tap lands for that or can i only use mana from creatures?

  2. #2
    Kenji's Avatar
    Kenji is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    610

    Default Re: can you use mana from lands to cast Horizon Drake or do you only use creature ma

    Yes, you can use mana produced by lands to cast Horizon Drake. Protection does just a few specific things:

    - Prevent all damage from sources with [quality]
    - Cannot be enchanted/equipped/fortified by [quality]
    - Cannot be blocked by anything with [quality]
    - Cannot be the target of abilities from a source with [quality]

    So, the quality Horizon Drake has protection from is lands. Producing mana and spending it has nothing to do with its protection from lands. For that matter, protection only functions on the battlefield.

    If a creature or any other type of spell has restrictions on the type of mana you can use, it will say that specifically (Myr Superion, for example).

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:15 PM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.