+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    vacation is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    314

    Default trample blcking sacrifice blocker

    what happens if i block creature that has trample for example i block 4/4 with trample using a 1/1 so 3 trample damage goes over normally but what if i sacrifice my 1/1 after declaring it as blocker do i get 3 damage or do i get 4 now?

  2. #2
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: trample blcking sacrifice blocker

    Time was, you could assign damage (1 to the blocker and 3 to you), then sac the blocker, taking only 3.

    These days, damage is dealt as soon as it's assigned. If you sac the blocker before damage, it won't be there to take any damage, so you'll take the full 4. If you wait until damage is dealt, the blocker will die before you get the chance to sac it.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

 

 

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-21-2010, 12:00 AM
  2. magic rules trample sacrifice blocker
    By Guest 1353 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-13-2010, 07:18 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-26-2010, 06:33 PM
  4. trample sacrifice blocker
    By Guest 5343 in forum Guests
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-26-2010, 01:39 AM




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:25 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.