+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    cactusgun is offline Common
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    10

    Default magic creatures faq rulings is there a way to summon a creature from your graveyard

    is there way to summon creature from your graveyard to your battlefield in magic the gathring?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Daly City, CA
    Posts
    585

    Default Re: magic creatures faq rulings is there a way to summon a creature from your graveya

    Vigor Mortis, Zombify, Dread Return, etc. are common means of grabbing creatures from your gy, but note that they put into play, thus the creature is not actually played. Others like Haakon, Stromgald Scourge let you play creatures from your gy if they meet certain criteria.

  3. #3
    cactusgun is offline Common
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: magic creatures faq rulings is there a way to summon a creature from your graveya

    thanks, another question, if I do manage to summon a creature from my graveyard to the battlefield does it have summoning sickness or is it sick just when I cast it from my hand to the battelfield?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Daly City, CA
    Posts
    585

    Default Re: magic creatures faq rulings is there a way to summon a creature from your graveya

    Creatures have summoning sickness unless they have been under a player's control since the beginning of their turn. This means that if control changes (ie. Confiscate), the creature is subject to summoning sickness

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:46 PM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.