+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Zippy is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    91

    Default Weed-Pruner Poplar rulings If you're the only player who controls any other creatures

    in magic gatherer it says about Weed-Pruner Poplar

    Weed-Pruner Poplar (Morningtide) - Gatherer - Magic: The Gathering

    4/1/2008 The ability is mandatory. If you're the only player who controls any other creatures, you must target one of your own creatures with the ability.

    but what if my only other creatures have shroud?

  2. #2
    riolu's Avatar
    riolu is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    337

    Default Re: Weed-Pruner Poplar rulings If you're the only player who controls any other creat

    if there are no creatures to target and like all ur creatures have shroud at beginning of turn then you cant target them and the ability gets countered

  3. #3
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: Weed-Pruner Poplar rulings If you're the only player who controls any other creat

    Slight correction - the ability doesn't get countered. It gets removed from the stack immediately after triggering. Same basic result most of the time, but being pedantic is kinda my thing.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:26 PM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.