+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By razzliox

Thread: in magic, when you discard from your library does it count as discarding?

  1. #1
    kevin's Avatar
    kevin is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    152

    Default in magic, when you discard from your library does it count as discarding?

    does it count as discarding when discarding from library?

  2. #2
    Arix's Avatar
    Arix is offline Merrymaker
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    8,160

    Default Re: in magic, when you discard from your library does it count as discarding?

    You never discard from your library. You only ever discard from your hand.
    Fluttershy is best pony.

  3. #3
    Chodie's Avatar
    Chodie is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Goshen, IN USA
    Posts
    648
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: in magic, when you discard from your library does it count as discarding?

    If something would go from the top of your library it would say "Take the top ~ cards from your library and put them into your graveyard." not discard.

  4. #4
    razzliox is offline Very Common
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: in magic, when you discard from your library does it count as discarding?

    some of the older cards DO say "discard from you library X cards." they mean "Take the top ~ cards from your library and put them into your graveyard." that's called errata.

 

 




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:58 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.