+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 18 of 18
  1. #1
    Gamereaper is offline Common
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    27

    Default If Someone Has Charge AND Flurry...

    Does This Mean They Can Use Either One Or Both?

    It's A Special Power So That's Why And It Doesn't Specify.

  2. #2
    sonicshield's Avatar
    sonicshield is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    473

    Default Re: If Someone Has Charge AND Flurry...

    They're both speed powers so usually you wont get them on the same click

    But KC Superman has special power SCORCHED AIR which means Superman can use Charge and Flurry in same turn (for like 10 dmg )

  3. #3
    Gamereaper is offline Common
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    27

    Default Re: If Someone Has Charge AND Flurry...

    So Would That Mean 3 ATTACKS!?!?, Even 4!?!?!?!?!?!?!

    (4 Due To Flurry Being Stated As Having 2 Attacks As Free Actions, So One From Charge, Two From Flurry, Then Finally Having One That You Are Using As Your Close Combat Action)

  4. #4
    sonicshield's Avatar
    sonicshield is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    473

    Default Re: If Someone Has Charge AND Flurry...

    Quote Originally Posted by Gamereaper View Post
    So Would That Mean 3 ATTACKS!?!?, Even 4!?!?!?!?!?!?!

    (4 Due To Flurry Being Stated As Having 2 Attacks As Free Actions, So One From Charge, Two From Flurry, Then Finally Having One That You Are Using As Your Close Combat Action)
    Only 2 attacks.

    The flurry close combat action you give it is actually the close combat action you get from the charge. in that flurry action you get 2 close combat attacks as free actions.

    Close Combat expert is a power action and cannot be used with flurry

  5. #5
    Gamereaper is offline Common
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    27

    Default Re: If Someone Has Charge AND Flurry...

    I'm Saying That You Move In With Charge (Free Attack), After That Resolves, Use Flurry (Get 2? It Says It In The Power), Then Finally You Get Your Attack.

    Close Combat Expert Just Adds +2 To Melee DMG

  6. #6
    sonicshield's Avatar
    sonicshield is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    473

    Default Re: If Someone Has Charge AND Flurry...

    Ok lets go over the sequence

    Charge says:

    Give this character a power action; halve its speed value for the action. Move this charcter up to its replacement speed value and then give it one close combat action as a freeaction. A character with this power ignores knockback and other characters’ Force Blast

    So you give your character a power action using charge. Then you give it a close combat action as a free action. You get one close combat action. So you can attack normally (but then you used your combat action that was given to you by charge), or you can instead use Flurry as your close combat action.

    Flurry says:
    Give this character a close combat action. It makes two separate close combat attacks as free actions (making two separate attack rolls) against one or two adjacent targets.Resolve the first attack before making the second. If this character loses Flurry prior to making the second attack, it cannot make the second attack

    So you decide you are using your close combat action for flurry. This gives you 2 combat attacks as free actions. Thats it, no more attacks.

    How about the close combat expert? it says:

    Give this character a power action. It makes a close combat attack against a single opposing target character; modify this character’s damage value by +2for the attack. Close Combat Expert cannot be used when using an object as a weapon.

    So using close combat expert requires you to give your character a power action. You already used your action for the turn (the power action for charge) so you cannot give another power action when you are doing the flurry attack.

    So Close combat expert doesnt work with flurry, and also doesnt work with charge (so if you just charged without flurry you still wouldnt be able to use the Close Combat Expert)

  7. #7
    Gamereaper is offline Common
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    27

    Default Re: If Someone Has Charge AND Flurry...

    I Never Said Anything About Close Combat Expert, I Said Close Combat Action.

    As For Flurry, You Get To Use 1 Action To Get 2 Free Attacks, Which Means That You Are Obligated To Attack A Third Time Since You Had Chose To Use A Close Combat Action.

    I See That As Being Possible Immediately After Using Charge.

  8. #8
    sonicshield's Avatar
    sonicshield is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    473

    Default Re: If Someone Has Charge AND Flurry...

    oh but same thing, you used your non free action for that turn (charge) which gave you a close combat action for flurry. You dont have any non-free actions left to give anohter close combat action

  9. #9
    sonicshield's Avatar
    sonicshield is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    473

    Default Re: If Someone Has Charge AND Flurry...

    Quote Originally Posted by Gamereaper View Post
    I Never Said Anything About Close Combat Expert, I Said Close Combat Action.

    As For Flurry, You Get To Use 1 Action To Get 2 Free Attacks, Which Means That You Are Obligated To Attack A Third Time Since You Had Chose To Use A Close Combat Action.

    I See That As Being Possible Immediately After Using Charge.
    You get one non free action for your character on each turn.

    You used charge. Charge is a power action. So now you are out of non-free actions.

    Luckily, charge gives you a close combat action. Just one. So now you can either use that single combat action for flurry, or for a regular attack.

  10. #10
    klicker's Avatar
    klicker is offline Super Moderator
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    517

    Default Re: If Someone Has Charge AND Flurry...

    I agree with sonicshield. You only get 2 attacks with charge + flurry

  11. #11
    Gamereaper is offline Common
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    27

    Default Re: If Someone Has Charge AND Flurry...

    I Agree With You Guys, But Why Does Flurry Say 2 Free Attacks?

  12. #12
    Gamereaper is offline Common
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    27

    Default Re: If Someone Has Charge AND Flurry...

    Quote Originally Posted by sonicshield View Post
    You get one non free action for your character on each turn.

    You used charge. Charge is a power action. So now you are out of non-free actions.

    Luckily, charge gives you a close combat action. Just one. So now you can either use that single combat action for flurry, or for a regular attack.
    What If Leadership Was Involved And They Pushed?

  13. #13
    teletel's Avatar
    teletel is offline Uncommon
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    200

    Default Re: If Someone Has Charge AND Flurry...

    Quote Originally Posted by Gamereaper View Post
    I Agree With You Guys, But Why Does Flurry Say 2 Free Attacks?
    Because thats what flurry gives you

    So it goes:

    Charge (Power Action) -> Flurry (Close Combat Action from Charge) -> 2 Free attacks

  14. #14
    Gamereaper is offline Common
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    27

    Default Re: If Someone Has Charge AND Flurry...

    Quote Originally Posted by teletel View Post
    Because thats what flurry gives you
    So If It Does, Then That Means You Can Do A Third Attack?

  15. #15
    sonicshield's Avatar
    sonicshield is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    473

    Default Re: If Someone Has Charge AND Flurry...

    Quote Originally Posted by Gamereaper View Post
    So If It Does, Then That Means You Can Do A Third Attack?
    I still dont see where you are getting this 3rd attack from

    Flurry gave you 2 free attacks. thats all you got. You dont have a non free action left (because you used it on charge) and the close combat action which charge let you do you used it for flurry which gives you 2 free attacks. even before these 2 free attacks you are out of non free, actions so you cannot attack a 3rd time.

  16. #16
    Gamereaper is offline Common
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    27

    Default Re: If Someone Has Charge AND Flurry...

    Quote Originally Posted by Gamereaper View Post
    What If Leadership Was Involved And They Pushed?
    That's Where I'm Getting It From

  17. #17
    sonicshield's Avatar
    sonicshield is offline Scarce
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    473

    Default Re: If Someone Has Charge AND Flurry...

    I guess with leadership you would be able to get a 3rd attack in

  18. #18
    Gamereaper is offline Common
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    27

    Default Re: If Someone Has Charge AND Flurry...

    Quote Originally Posted by sonicshield View Post
    I guess with leadership you would be able to get a 3rd attack in
    That Is What I Want To Know For Sure...

 

 

Tags for this Thread





All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:20 AM. Copyright (c) 2008 - 2011 RarityGuide, Inc. All rights reserved. All trademarks and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.